As an Uber Eats driver, you might have found your account under review because there were some problems when delivering orders to customers. This can happen for several reasons, and the most common is due to incomplete delivery and the order have not reached the intended recipient.

Advertisement

This problem often takes place when an Uber Eats driver complete an order but the customer does not receive their food. Most of these happen because of miscommunication between drivers and customers, especially about where drivers have to put food when the customer is not in place.

When a delivery is marked as completed but the customer cannot find their food, they will immediately contact support and report it. Then, with the reason to conduct an investigation into this problem, Uber might enforce a temporary suspension of the involved driver account.

When an Uber Eats driver account is under a review, they will not be able to receive delivery requests from the app, and they will be able to see the message that state Account needs attention. In addition, drivers will also receive notifications via email as follows:

A number of your recent delivery trips are incomplete and have not reached the intended recipients. Due to this your account to be flagged as being associated with potentially fraudulent activity in breach of the Community Guidelines.

Your account is currently under review and we will let you know the outcome within 2 business days. During this time, you will not be able to deliver. Please do not go to the Uber Greenlight Hub as they cannot assist you in this matter.

If you experience this problem, all you have to do is wait until Uber has finished reviewing your account. If you really want your account to be active right away because you believe you are not guilty and have something to prove it, then you can go to the nearest Greenlight Hub.

Account Review Reactivate Messages

Account Review Messages

You are still allowed to come there even though they are informing you not to do so. They will still accept you and might also help you to reactivate your account right away.

Advertisement

When your account has been reviewed and you have been proven it’s not your fault, you will get a message about this on your mobile phone. That means your account has reactivated and can do delivery again.

We are reaching out to let you know that your account has been reactivated after being reviewed. You are now able to go online.

Incomplete trips make for a bad experience for both restaurants and consumers. As outlined in our Community Guidelines under the “Fraudulent or Illegal Behaviour” section, your account will be deactivated if you accept requests without the intention to complete them. You can see Uber Eats ANZ’s Community Guidelines for more details on our policy.